top of page

The Full Story

GUESTS REVIEWS

Cosy comfort, best muck dive, did we succeed?

Can only say the best ...

We can only say the best about the resort. Starting with accommodation, food and diving. Staff is very helpful and always in a good mood.

Bungalows are spacious and well equipped. There is even a water dispenser in the room.

Food is a revelation. You can choose your breakfast and the selection is very large. Lunch and dinner are varied and deliciously prepared. Rarely have we eaten so well at a resort. Triple A.

Dive guides are professional and have an incredibly good eye. Seeing the smallest things (Shaun the Sheep).

Resume: Highly recommended.

Stay in March 2024.

Swiss couple, Urs and Marianne

Originally posted at: Google Reviews.

Immerse yourself in diving paradise at an absolutely WORLD-CLASS dive resort :)

This was easily the nicest resort we've ever stayed at. The room was extremely comfortable, the food was absolutely delicious and made with such care!  Everyone was so thoughtful, helpful and hardworking and made our diving vacation feel like a dream!

Man is a fantastic dive guide and took great care of us throughout our stay. The diving trips were so well-planned and executed, allowing us to explore a surreal underwater landscape with curious critters that I could hardly believe were real!

Diving with K2 Lembeh Dive Resort was like having VIP access to another world! If you have the chance to visit K2, you will remember it forever :)


Steve and Grace, US/China, August 2023

Originally posted at Booking.com

Diving at K2 Lembeh is an absolute dream!

Psst! I'm not sure if I should reveal this absolute insider tip.
But diving with and at K2 Lembeh Divers is an absolute dream!
From the always friendly and quick communication and very good organization by Sharon to the fantastic, tailor-made diving is all simply amazing.
Far away from mass tourism, the spacious, clean bungalows do all have a great, unobstructed view so that you can review your diving memories from your own terrace in the evening.
The plentiful, always delicious food is eaten together in the dining room, so that you can come into contact with the other divers and exchange experiences.
And finally, diving in small groups with Man and Fiki is unforgettable on every single dive. Personal needs and wishes are always taken into account. The two of them really discovered everything with their eagle eyes and looked after us impeccably. I was even allowed to practice underwater photography for 3 days.
All in all, no wish is left unfulfilled and it is a diving holiday that you could only dream of. We will definitely come back and are already looking forward to it!
Thanks to the whole K2 Lembeh Divers family!

Karla Klizer, DE, March 2024

Originally posted at: Google Reviews.

My stay at K2 totally went beyond my expectations. The resort is well maintained with clean rooms and all the necessities. Our dive guide Man took extremely good care of us and could always find the interesting creatures. The other DM and the boat guys were also super nice and helpful all the time. We also managed to have a perfect black water dive which highlighted our night dives there.

The food was also amazingly good. Every meal was very delicately served. I definitely gained more weights despite the energy consumption everyday because it’s simply too yummy.

The people at the resort were all super nice and tried their best to provide us with great service. Strong recommendation!


Christina W, CN, February 2024

Originally posted at Trip Advisor

Super Tauchbasis im Tauchmekka Lembeh

Wir haben den Aufenthalt wirklich sehr genossen. Sharon hat alles super organisiert. Sie hat eingerichtet, dass wir nach dem Vulkanausbruch früher zum K2 gebracht wurden, wo man weiterhin problemlos tauchen konnte.

 

Die Bungalows sind komfortabel und grossräumig, sowie gut klimatisiert.

 

Die Tauchbasis überzeugt durch einwandfreies Equipment, fachkundige Tauch-guides, die Freude an ihrem Job haben und das ausstrahlen. Dadurch ist jeder Tauchgang ein kleines Abenteuer.

 

Die Küche besticht durch schmackhafte indonesische Hausmannskost. Es wurde auf unserem Wunsch nach mehr Vegi eingegangen. Die Mahlzeiten waren stets pünktlich zubereitet, sodass es mit den Tauchgängen gut aufging.

 

Besonders hervorzuheben war Freundlichkeit des Personals und das Organisationstalent von Sharon, die stets bemüht war unseren Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen, einen Ausflug nach Tangkoko organisiert hat und faire Transfer-Preise mit guten Service angeboten hat.


Emilia, CH, May 2024

Originally posted at Booking.com

DM .. great in finding all the bizarre creatures here in Lembeh!

I was somewhat wary of diving during rain season (January 24) in North Sulawesi but trip to K2 Lembeh Diving Resort was really great.

 

Sharon is absolutely great in organising everything and answers very fast so all well sorted out before leaving.

 

Man - the dive master - was very experienced and great in finding all the bizarre creatures here in Lembeh.  Besides good dive master he is also a great photographer!!

 

Food was excellent Indonesian style with many courses lunch and dinner and breakfast also good. Many thanks to Ira and team.

 

Over all the team was incredible helpful and nice and real pleasure. Also rooms very nice. All in all great trip, good value and can highly recommend!!!

Thomas Jørgensen, DK, January 2024

Originally posted at Trip Advisor

Very good meals made with local produce freshly prepared

If you want to be away from everything, and only put your mind on diving and looking for marvelous nudibranch and other small colourful animals on the bottom off the sea, K2 is the place to be.

You will have Man and Fiki, two expert divers and spotters of all kind off nudibranch, seahorses, frog fish and many more, to accompany you.

Very good meals are prepared with local produce.  Food & drinks are very good and freshly prepared. The staff are doing all they can to accommodate to your wishes.

 

A very good value for money.

Patrick van Erps, BE, Oct 2023

Originally posted at Google Reviews

Frogfish Painted Antennarius pictus Darrell Loo SG.jpg

... dedicated camera room for charging cameras and lights ...

Had a great first trip to Lembeh with K2 resort. All enquiries were promptly replied to, making the trip easy to plan and prepare for.  The rooms were clean and housekeeping made the rooms up every single day. Toilet was spacious and had drying racks for our wetsuits and booties at the end of the diving day.

 

The resort has a dedicated camera room for charging cameras and lights after dives. It was very convenient for us to dry, grease, or adjust set-ups before the next dive.  The dive guides were professional and fantastic at spotting critters and we managed to see most of the creatures we came to photograph.

 

The guides and boat crew were also very helpful with our dive gear upon dive entry and exit. They were very careful and considerate when handling our precious cameras and lights.

Darrell Loo, SG, November 2023

Originally posted at Google Review

bottom of page